Chair: Randy Dees, NXP


Randy Dees, NXP – Randy Dees is a Principle Engineer at NXP Semiconductors, working in the Automotive Microcontroller and Processors Applications group supporting highly integrated advanced 32-bit MCUs with embedded Flash memory. He graduated from the University of Houston in December 1980 and began his working at Motorola Semiconductor in January 1981. Motorola later spun the semiconductor group off as Freescale Semiconductor. Freescale merged with NXP at the end of 2015. He has worked in both Product Engineering and Applications supporting 8- to 32-bit microprocessors, integrated circuits for telecommunications, and 32-bit microcontrollers.

He has been working with Nexus-based MCUs since 1999 and was either the co-chairman or the chairman of the IEEE-ISTO 5001 Nexus Consortium’s technical subcommittee from 2000 until 2015, when he became the chairman of the Nexus Consortium.


Vice-Chairman: Todd Collins, ETAS, Inc.


Todd Collins, ETAS – Todd has been a Design Engineering Manager in the product development department for the last 10 years. Todd’s work is focused on the development of High Speed microcontroller interfaces utilized in Measurement & Calibration systems, Rapid Prototyping systems, and Hardware in the Loop test systems for Automotive ECU software development. Prior to ETAS, Todd held various engineering positions at National Semiconductor, Pi Technology, Wabash Magnetics, and Thompson Consumer electronics.
Todd received his B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Purdue University, in 1986.

Todd is an active member of the Nexus committee, and was the committee Vice Chair from 2004-2005, the Chair from 2006 to 2010, and the Treasurer from 2011 to present.


Secretary-Treasurer: Neal Stollon, HDL Dynamics


Neal Stollon, HDL Dynamics – Dr. Stollon has a Ph.D in EE from Southern Methodist University and is a licensed P.E. He has a decade of experience in debug architectures and instrumentation issues, on top of another decade of processor and SoC experience at TI, LSI Logic, MIPS, and elsewhere. Dr. Stollon is CTO at HDL Dynamics, providing systems analysis and consulting on embedded IP and instrumentation solutions for digital systems He is also the author of the book “On Chip Instrumentation: Design and Debug for Systems on Chip ”.

Steering Committee:

Norm D’Amico, General Motors
Randy Dees, Freescale
Mats Fredriksson, Ericsson
Anderson McKay, Green Hills Software
Udo Zoettler, Lauterbach

Marketing Committee Chair:

Neal Stollon, HDL Dynamics

Technical Committee Chair:

Mats Fredriksson, Ericsson

Program Manager:

Jessica O’Hanlon, IEEE-ISTO

Program Administrator:

Lisa Magliaro, IEEE-ISTO